Inglourious Basterds is a perfect combination of dialogue and action. The movie might be a little long but because of the perfect timing of when the characters should speak and when they should shoot, the movie is not at all boring.

Of course, Brad Pitt is the ultimate basterd and I have to admit, I went to watch this movie because I wanted to see him doing the accent. He, in fact, perfectly executes that Tennessee accent. Every single word he said seemed funny to me. His I-don’t-give-a-damn attitude made his character even more interesting because you wouldn’t picture a leader with that kind of personality.

However, he’s not the only one that stole my attention; Christoph Waltz did a wonderful job playing Colonel Hans Landa a.k.a The Jew Hunter. He played it so well that I thought he’s a real Nazi. I like the way he approaches people; how he always starts with a conversation – politely and nicely. Then, after he gets what he wants, the real hunter in him comes out. It’s awesome how he was able to combine humor and authority in the character.

Overall, Quentin Tarantino is a genius, because this alternative history couldn’t be more entertaining. How many times do you see Hitler dies in a movie? Tarantino’s imagination and creativity are awesome. Also, I think it’s all about the perfect casts and this movie definitely has the perfect people to play the characters.

Bravo!

