By the time the snow stopped falling. My neighbors, Danur and I walked outside and checked out the situation. Danur and a neighbor made pathway for Muttley and my neighbor’s dog, Boss.

At times like this, you have two options, be miserable or just go with it and make the best out of it. Danur and I chose the second option. It is after all, nature, and you can’t fight nature. You just have to deal with it – I know it’s not the easiest thing to do.

Danur got a chance to work together with the neighbor and they actually had a medium-length conversation, I would say. If it’s not because of the blizzard, that’s not going to happen.

I, as a girlfriend, got a chance to help Danur clearing the snow on his car and around it. I mean, I showed him that I’m not always a brat. If it’s not because of the blizzard, I’ll be a brat – like usual.

But let me tell you what made me feel a lot better amidst the horrible weather condition. Most people in the neighborhood are actually “making lemonade out of lemon that was given by life.” They were not complaining. They were not miserable. They’re actually having fun and laughing together. Take a look.

People trying to make rail for snowboarding.

So, what do you want to be? A miserable person or a fun one. I suggest, be a fun one. You know why? Because the snow is not going anywhere, anytime soon.

Happy snowed in! Or out!